Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
PUNE: The phenomenal passenger growth being experienced in the past at the Pune airport has continued in 2018-19 also. Strong...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: Union Civil Aviation Minister Suresh Prabhu’s efforts have paid off as several airport projects including Pune airport’s...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:48
PUNE: The Pune airport will become the first in India to conduct a trial run of an e-gate for passengers, which will use the...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Pune is one of the fastest growing airports in the country in passengers’ movement in 2018-19. Now, the city’s air freight...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: The Airports Authority of India (AAI) has entered into an agreement with Pebbles Infra-Tech Private Ltd for development of...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: Despite its severe space constraints, the Pune Airport continued its impressive passenger traffic growth. According to data...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: The Pune Airport Authority is going to construct a multi-level parking facility, as the tender has been awarded to a city-...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 23:54
Pune: The Pune airport, based at Lohegaon, is one of the busiest airports in the country, which currently handles 200 flights -...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 23:21
Pune: The Pune airport, which has earned the distinction of catering to the highest number of domestic passengers, is all set to...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 09:39
Pune: Smuggling of banned drugs by the air route has always been a matter of concern for Customs officials at airports across the...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 11:18
Pune: The Pune Airport Authority (PAA) in Lohegaon is working on the expansion of the new terminal building but the airport still...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 11:03