Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
Pune: After a long fight and protest by the candidates, the revised results of 377 candidates of Maharashtra Public Service...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: The State government has verbally assured to make the pending appointments of 377 Maharashtra Public Service Commission (...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: City-based health activist and member of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Dr Abhijit More launched an indefinite fast from Monday...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: After a long battle with the government, the anganwadi sevikas (teachers) and helpers have finally received a raise of...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:12
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
History has been pulled from the ruins of the past, into the present, dictating decisions on the basis of what happened 200 or...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
Coimbatore: Safety cars were kept busy throughout Sunday as a series of crashes and infringements became order of the day,...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:33
When the trailer of the film Lipstick Under My Burkha was released, it immediately created a stir. In fact, the Central Board of...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 21:00
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
LUDHIANA: As Gurjal Kaur, 75, stares blankly at the dirty, moldering wall of her house, her nightmarish memories of the 1984 anti...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:45
Kolkata: From a BJP worker getting killed in Jhargram to party workers sustaining bullet injuries and candidates getting heckled...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 20:09
Fatehpur: Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Wednesday asked voters here to help end the politics of divisiveness and...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:33
Pune: Lamenting lack of progress in women’s development issues in the last five years despite introduction of several schemes,...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Pune police should be more student-friendly, demanded students from colleges and universities in the city. “Currently, the...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:24
Churabhandar: Escalating his face-off with West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Friday...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 19:42
PUNE: In the interim budget presented by the Union Minister for Finance, Corporate Affairs, Railways and Coal, Piyush Goyal on...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 00:24
Pune: Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) leader Raju Shetti said on Monday that the farmers would not bend this time and...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:00
Sabarimala/Thiruvananthapuram: After witnessing unprecedented protests over the entry of women of menstruating age, the Lord...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 19:33
PIMPRI: Vehicular movement on the old Pune-Mumbai highway was affected for more than an hour when hundreds of women participated...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 23:24
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Prohibitory orders have been imposed in Palakkad town and Manjeswaram Taluk of Kasargod district in northern...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 15:39