Displaying 1 - 20 of 61
Pune: After a long fight and protest by the candidates, the revised results of 377 candidates of Maharashtra Public Service...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:15
Pune: While a section of the teachers in the State have declared a strike on Monday, the Education Department has not declared a...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: Over 8,000 agitated workers from government-aided hostels in Maharashtra have threatened to go on strike. These hostels get...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:33
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
Pune: While the teachers’ recruitment in the State was finally on the go after nine long years, the problems surrounding it do...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:24
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
NEW DELHI: Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan on Friday met doctors protesting against the National Medical Commission Bill and...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 16:06
New Delhi: Healthcare services at government hospitals, including AIIMS, Safdarjung and RML in Delhi, are likely to be severely...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: Thousands of doctors stayed away from taking any non-emergency medical cases on Wednesday, as doctors from across the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:45
When the trailer of the film Lipstick Under My Burkha was released, it immediately created a stir. In fact, the Central Board of...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 21:00
PUNE: Over 16,631 National Service Scheme (NSS) volunteers from 350 colleges were distributed neem saplings by Savitribai Phule...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: The Central Maharashtra Association of Resident Doctors (MARD), the Interns Association and the undergraduate MBBS students...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) with all its branches, had condemned the violence perpetrated on an innocent and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: Parents across the state of Maharashtra have decided to go on an indefinite protest starting May 26, if the students...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
PUNE: In the backdrop of Supreme Court’s order on cancellation of 16 per cent reservation to Maratha community under Socially and...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: Upholding Bombay High Court’s (HC) decision on non-application of 16 per cent Maratha reservation for Socially and...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: “While lakhs of students from all over the State aspire to clear the Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) exam each...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: While the protests and subsequent incidents at the refectory of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) turned ugly, the...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: As many as 12 students against whom Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had recently registered an FIR for damaging...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:33