Displaying 1 - 20 of 54
Pimpri: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Thursday held a mess agitation at the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation’s...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:36
Hong Kong: Police fired water cannon and tear gas at Hong Kong pro-democracy protesters massed outside the city's parliament on...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:42
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
Beijing: Beijing on Tuesday voiced "strong dissatisfaction" with a joint statement issued by the G7 leaders, who backed Hong Kong...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
Mumbai: MNS chief Raj Thackeray was on Thursday grilled by the Enforcement Directorate (ED) in a money laundering case, after he...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: MNS chief Raj Thackeray will appear before the Enforcement Directorate (ED) in connection with a money laundering probe...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 14:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong democracy activists kicked off a weekend of fresh rallies on Saturday in a major test for the movement...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:36
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's pro-democracy movement faces a major test this weekend as it tries to muster another huge crowd following...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:39
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's leader warned pro-democracy protesters on Tuesday against heading down "a path of no return", but they...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:27
Hong Kong: Police in Hong Kong fired tear gas on Saturday at pro-democracy protesters who defied orders to cancel a rally and...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 19:48
Hong Kong: Pro-democracy protesters in Hong Kong erected barricades in a popular tourist district and briefly blocked a major...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 18:48
PIMPRI: A morcha was organised to the Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) here on Thursday has demanded repeal of the...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:21
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Sunday alleged that central agencies are threatening TMC leaders and elected...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 15:48
Lucknow:  Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) President Mayawati reintroduced nepotism into the party on Sunday by again appointing her...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 18:06
Hong Kongers are not satisfied. They are fighting a battle for their rights within “one nation, two system” policy. Around two...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 14:36
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
MUMBAI: Opposition on Tuesday staged walk- out in both Houses of Maharashtra legislature, alleging that the state's budget for...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) with all its branches, had condemned the violence perpetrated on an innocent and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:33