Displaying 1 - 20 of 37
New Delhi: Prominent Muslim face Arif Mohammed Khan, who quit the Rajiv Gandhi government in protest against the enactment of a...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 16:06
Khartoum: A Sudanese court on Saturday charged ousted president Omar al-Bashir, on trial for corruption, with illegal acquisition...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 18:42
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: An Uttar Pradesh Police constable moved the Delhi High Court on Wednesday challenging framing of charges against him...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:48
Pune: While the teachers’ recruitment in the State was finally on the go after nine long years, the problems surrounding it do...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:24
New Delhi/Mumbai: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has summoned MNS party chief Raj Thackeray in connection with its money...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:54
Panaji: Thousands of taxis went off the roads in Goa on Friday in protest against the BJP-led coalition government's decision to...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:18
PUNE: Around 800 porters and head loaders (those who unload the truck) in the wholesale grocery market of Market Yard are on...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: Over 60,000 teachers from unaided schools across the State have begun a protest in Mumbai. They allege they are being...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said it will hear on June 18 a plea seeking safety and security of doctors in government...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 12:24
Pune: Parents across the state of Maharashtra have decided to go on an indefinite protest starting May 26, if the students...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
Pune: With the civic administration once again trying to start the pending work of Bhama Askhed dam pipeline project, local...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:48
LUDHIANA: As Gurjal Kaur, 75, stares blankly at the dirty, moldering wall of her house, her nightmarish memories of the 1984 anti...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:45
Islamabad: Pakistan on Wednesday attacked India's judiciary as it summoned the Indian High Commissioner to lodge a strong protest...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:36
Pune: The speakers at the ‘International Conference on Impact of Social Media on Peace and Security’ commented on how the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 15:42
Chandigarh: Farmers squatting on the Amritsar-Delhi rail tracks Wednesday called off their agitation following the intervention...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 17:12
Pune: While the candidates applying for teachers’ recruitments on Pavitra portal are disappointed with the low number of...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:48
New Delhi: The crucial hearing on CBI's plea seeking initiation of contempt proceedings against three top West Bengal officials...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 19:12
Churabhandar: Escalating his face-off with West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Friday...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 19:42