Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
PUNE: The Lingayat Samanvay Samiti organised a protest march in the city to press for their demand of constitutional status and...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: More than 10,000 pensioners and claim-settlement applicants from different organisation were turned back on Wednesday from...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 11:24
PUNE: After a long battle with the government, the anganwadi sevikas (teachers) and helpers have finally received a raise of...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:12
Hong Kong: Heavy rain fell on tens of thousands of umbrella-toting protesters Sunday as they marched from a packed park and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:18
Hong Kong: Frenzied mob violence on Tuesday against two men protesters suspected of being spies from mainland China marked the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: Though 400 members of the Maharashtra Association of Resident Doctors (MARD) are on indefinite strike from Wednesday,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:54
NEW DELHI: Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan on Friday met doctors protesting against the National Medical Commission Bill and...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 16:06
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Sunday alleged that central agencies are threatening TMC leaders and elected...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 15:48
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: Around 50 members of the Nationalist Congress Party’s (NCP) youth wing staged a protest against the rising unemployment in...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:12
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) with all its branches, had condemned the violence perpetrated on an innocent and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Upholding Bombay High Court’s (HC) decision on non-application of 16 per cent Maratha reservation for Socially and...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi/Bhopal: The Income Tax Department Sunday launched pre-dawn searches on at least 50 locations in Delhi and Madhya...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:45
New Delhi: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu's daylong fast demanding special status for his state on Monday...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 17:30
NEW DELHI: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu launched into a tirade against the BJP-led central government,...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:36
RALEGAN SIDDHI: MNS chief Raj Thackeray and noted water conservationist Rajendra Singh Monday met social activist Anna Hazare,...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 13:15
KOLKATA: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who is on a sit-in over the CBI's attempt to question the Kolkata Police...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: In the interim budget presented by the Union Minister for Finance, Corporate Affairs, Railways and Coal, Piyush Goyal on...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 00:24
PUNE: The Department of Science and Technology (DST) decision to hike the fellowship stipend amount by 20 per cent has come as a...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 12:30
Madurai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday said the NDA government was committed to strengthening initiatives for ensuring...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 15:09