Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
To reach audiences, many a time, storytellers participate in various competitions. However, some of the plays, despite having...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 22:06
Many would consider the term ‘gundi’ as an offensive one but India-born New York-based designer Natasha Sumant has turned it into...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:06
TV producer Vikas Gupta believes that those creating reality shows keep forgetting that such shows are kind of human experiments...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:03
The Sixties were a turbulent period in US history — there was the Vietnam War, the hippie movement, the moon landing in 1969, and...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 22:18
It’s been a busy time for producer Shaailesh R Singh. After JudgeMentall Hai Kya released in July, Jabariya Jodi is set to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 21:45
PUNE: More than 500 people, mostly from the animal health industry, participated in a public awareness rally ‘EggChi Walkethon’...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:45
New Delhi: Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Friday cited a media report to claim that jobs of 10 lakh people...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 18:39
Tokyo: A suspected arson attack on an animation production company in Japan killed 13 people and injured dozens more on Thursday...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 13:33
Every year, thousands of ‘strugglers’ land up in Mumbai to take a chance at their dreams. Bhak takes you on a journey through...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 21:15
Pune: Korean carmaker Kia Motors is gearing up for its launch in the Indian market with their first product being the SP2i SUV....
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 15:15
Pathanapuram: Coming down heavily on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi Tuesday said he has "failed" to...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:36
Mumbai: Election officials in Maharashtra have asked production houses of two Hindi TV serials accused of espousing the BJP-led...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:30
Though he’s been part of the film industry for over a decade now, actor Arjun Mathur has become a social media star with his...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 19:48
Bobbi Brown must not have coined the phrase ‘less is more’ but she sure did express it in her work. At a time when everyone was...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 20:45
Fake news and false posts have become so common that the need to stop this menace has been urgently felt. Harshad Nalawade, an...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 21:00
Producers Guild of India (PGI) and Producers Guild of America (PGA) recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:57
Tirupur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress, saying for the opposition party the defence sector was only...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 20:21
His name is synonymous with Indian folk music today. And that’s because Nandesh Umap, playback singer, theatre artist, composer...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 22:00
New Delhi: Acknowledging its made-in-India status, the Indian Railways has named the indigenously manufactured semi-fast Train 18...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:51
Meet Me on The Meadow The highlight of Pune Natyasattak is the overnight theatre festival called Natyasattak Rajani, which crowns...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 21:06