Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing has handed over first of the 22 Apache Guardian attack helicopters to the Indian Air Force,...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 17:00
Describing his experience of flying to the ‘edge of space in a Mig-29 fighter jet’, Mit Bhatt, aviation aficionado, says, “What I...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
Pimpalgaon/Nandurbar: Targeting the UPA regime on national security issues, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday said his...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 17:36
Beijing: China on Wednesday said its economy grew 6.4 per cent in the first quarter of 2019, slightly more than expected despite...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:48
Pathanapuram: Coming down heavily on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi Tuesday said he has "failed" to...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:36
Mumbai: Election officials in Maharashtra have asked production houses of two Hindi TV serials accused of espousing the BJP-led...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:30
Deoband: RLD chief Ajit Singh took a swipe at the BJP's "achche din" promise on Sunday, saying the good days were not meant for...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 20:12
Pune: To discuss the feasibility of PET bottles (Polyethylene Terephthalate Bottles) replacing polythene milk bags, a meeting of...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 14:27
As of last year, India ranked 177 out of 180 countries in the Environmental Performance Index, a report released at the World...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 20:57
Does women entrepreneurship mean that every woman who starts her own business, whether big or small, is an entrepreneur? Well,...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 21:33
Initially, the State government had issued a public notice on January 2, 2018, banning plastic carry bags and things made out of...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:48
Pune: While the Centre has asked the sugar producing states to take action against sugar mills selling sugar below the prescribed...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 08:54
New Delhi: Tax exemptions for future global events, broadcasting rights for the World Test Championship and capping participation...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:48
Barauni/Patna: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday inaugurated and laid the foundation stone of projects worth over Rs 33,000...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Continuing its fall for the sixth straight session Thursday, the benchmark BSE Sensex dropped 158 points led by losses in...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:03
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex dropped over 200 points, ending in the negative terrain for the fourth straight session Tuesday, as...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 18:45
PUNE: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, who was in the city on Sunday, stressed on the need to have policies for economic development...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:06
Tirupur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress, saying for the opposition party the defence sector was only...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 20:21
PUNE: Minister of State for Defence Dr Subhash Bhamre on Tuesday said the country is going to invest huge resources in...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: Farming experts on Friday said that the government’s announcement of providing Rs 6,000 annually to small and marginal...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 00:24