Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
PUNE: City-based Vishruti Ranjan is among the 36 third rankers in the nation with a score of 99.5 per cent in Science stream in  ...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: Academics is not the only gateway to success. And this has been proved by students who have balanced academics and extra-...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: There has been zero enrolment of transgenders out of 2,231 total admissions across 13 districts under Pune region in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 14:48
How have your days been since February 23 (when announced as spokesperson of VBA)? The number of phone calls have doubled since...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
Transgenders have been paving their way into the mainstream with all courage and will to make an inclusive society. Recently,...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: The examination papers of first year LLB course were uploaded by mistake on the university’s website on Thursday and it...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:24
Pune: The enthusiasm about pursuing higher education still seems to be lacking in the transgender community, as is evident by...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 00:45
Pune: Due to less number of students’ enrollment in State Government-run Ashram schools, the Tribal Development Department has...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: Integrated courses after Std XI and converting its 27 departments into eight schools, along with independent centres for...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) added another feather to its cap by securing 93rd position in Times Higher...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:18
PUNE: University elections have become a hot topic of discussion among students, who feel that their elected college mates can...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: It was a year for innovation, incubation and addition of several courses at the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU),...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 09:30
Pune: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has made it to the second proposed list of Institutes of Eminence (IoE). The...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 23:06
PUNE: While it seemed the wait for recruitment of college and university faculty had finally ended, the delay in recruitment...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 10:36
Pune: After a delay of over a year, work on the new girl’s hostel started at Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) campus on...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 08:48
Pune: The long-awaited recruitment of teaching and non-teaching staff is likely to start soon, said Director of Higher Education...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 09:00