Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
PUNE: City-based scientists have stated that Chandrayaan-2 was one of the most ambitious projects and has taken science to an...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 13:54
PUNE: Maximum cases of molestation against minors take place due to the perverted mindset of people.  Majority of times, the...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: As many as 54,000 students had registered for the Smart India Hackathon (SIH) organised by the Ministry of Human Resource...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: In another measure to ensure good quality of PhD thesis are maintained by educational institutes, University Grants...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:45
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: Inspired by African tribes’ unique way of tackling mosquito-borne diseases, two students of Army Institute of Technology (...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 14:21
PUNE: City-based Vishruti Ranjan is among the 36 third rankers in the nation with a score of 99.5 per cent in Science stream in  ...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: “I want to become an astronaut,” giggled Vidushi Tandon, as she spoke about her passion for space.  Tandon is amongst the...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:09
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: The examination papers of first year LLB course were uploaded by mistake on the university’s website on Thursday and it...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:24
PUNE: Taking a step forward, the Academic Council of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has increased the upper age limit of...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 12:09
Pune: Integrated courses after Std XI and converting its 27 departments into eight schools, along with independent centres for...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has entrusted Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) with the responsibility of...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 01:09
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) added another feather to its cap by securing 93rd position in Times Higher...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:18
Pune: It was a year for innovation, incubation and addition of several courses at the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU),...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 09:30
Pune: Director General of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) Shekhar Mande on his first visit to CSIR-National...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 23:12
Pune: In an attempt to prevent publication of dubious journals and set uniform parameters to maintain the quality of academic...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 09:21
- What will be your primary focus once you take up the charge as Vice-Chairman? There are two important things on my list, one,...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 09:09