Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: This was the first Lok Sabha election in which transgenders were enabled to vote with their gender identity as ‘third...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: Two brothers, Subhayu Roy and Achin Bhattacharyya, co-founded an online portal and android app ‘Notebook’, which is a first...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:36
PUNE: City-based transgenders on Tuesday cast their votes owning up to their identity during the Lok Sabha elections in the city...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Can voting make a difference for the voiceless section in our society, ask the Commercial Sex workers (CSWs). Sex workers...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 14:33
Pune: Check this! Shopping malls advertise discounts up to 50-60 per cent, but when the customer goes to shop, he/she finds that...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 16:03
Pune: There has been zero enrolment of transgenders out of 2,231 total admissions across 13 districts under Pune region in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 14:48
How have your days been since February 23 (when announced as spokesperson of VBA)? The number of phone calls have doubled since...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:54
Transgenders have been paving their way into the mainstream with all courage and will to make an inclusive society. Recently,...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Pune police should be more student-friendly, demanded students from colleges and universities in the city. “Currently, the...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:24
Pune: The enthusiasm about pursuing higher education still seems to be lacking in the transgender community, as is evident by...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 00:45
Pune: Members of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex (LGBTQI) community will soon have access to a database of...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Shahanaz Shaikh, a victim of instant triple talaq and polygamy has been fighting for justice in Pune district court for...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 09:57
Proving their gender has become a big task for the transgender community, as the amended Transgender Person (Protection of Rights...
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 00:18
Pune: Taking heed of the rising incidents of conflicts between doctors and patients, the Medical Council of India (MCI) has...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 23:27
Pune: Social activist Aishwarya Bhat-Tamaichikar (23) from the Kanjarbhat community was socially boycotted by her community and...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:09