Displaying 1 - 20 of 121
PUNE: After recording a high sound levels between 90.4 decibel to 114.5 decibel for seven consecutive years, this year, Pune has...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: City-based scientists have stated that Chandrayaan-2 was one of the most ambitious projects and has taken science to an...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 13:54
- It is a new domain for NHRC. What are the issues and challenges NHRC has come across about domestic workers? One of the major...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 15:27
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be the first university from Maharashtra to propose an intention of...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: While Pune is gearing up to welcome Lord Ganesh, idol makers in the city are putting all their energies in finishing up the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: Malls in Pimpri-Chinchwad are likely to become a new cause of destruction in traffic management, said Commissioner of...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:45
PUNE: Admissions to the undergraduate (UG) medical courses have been temporarily suspended.  The Supreme Court (SC) has issued a...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Even after 72 years of Independence there are reports of several women in rural India having miscarriages, abortions and...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: Maximum cases of molestation against minors take place due to the perverted mindset of people.  Majority of times, the...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: It has been one-and-a-half years now and a 22-year-old triple talaq victim who wished to be unnamed, is still hoping that...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:33
PUNE: As many as 54,000 students had registered for the Smart India Hackathon (SIH) organised by the Ministry of Human Resource...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 13:57
Pune: Keeping in mind the huge industrial sector and its scope in Pune, both Aundh-based Industrial Training Institute (ITI) Boys...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 09:54
Pune Over 2,000 cases of sexual abuse of children were still pending with the Pune district court till December 2018, revealed a...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 13:48
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Universities are gearing up for students’ election, which is likely to be held in this new academic...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: Even after a year has passed, 377 candidates of Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) batch 2017 are waiting for...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) will install sanitary napkin vending machine and incinerators on a mobile...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: An aspirant from Udaipur for architecture course in a city college reached Pune at 7 am on Friday for document verification...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL) has developed eco-friendly, integrated pest management in agriculture approach...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:00
Pune: The admission portal for the post-Secondary School Certificate (SSC) diploma course conducted by the Directorate of...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 09:21