Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Pune: Sleuths from the Crime Branch Unit 5 of Pune city police on Monday arrested two persons and claimed to have seized 27...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch Unit 5 of Pune city police on Saturday seized three luxury buses worth Rs 65 lakh belonging...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:21
Pune:  To motivate police officials in investigation, the state CID last week awarded 22 officers and police constables for...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 15:33
Pune: A gang of thieves from Aurangabad has been busted by the sleuths of Wakad police station under the Pimpri-Chinchwad Police...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 09:06
Srinagar: Three Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) terrorists, involved in Friday's attack on a police post here, have been arrested, police...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:51
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
Pune: Lonavla police have nabbed three thieves, who had fled to Rajasthan after stealing cash and goods worth Rs 2.45 lakh from...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: On the occasion of the Holi festival on Thursday, Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad police launched a crackdown on youths harassing...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 08:57
Jammu: A teenager was killed and 32 others were injured Thursday in a grenade attack by suspected terrorists in the crowded...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:45
Jammu: Suspected terrorists Thursday carried out a grenade attack in the crowded general bus stand area in the heart of the city...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: A Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) jawan on Sunday alleged that he was beaten up by policemen at Baramati taluka police...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 08:42
Pune: A total of 201 stolen mobile phones worth Rs 25 lakh were returned to their owners by Wakad police station, on Thursday....
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 09:06
Pune: Officials of Chatuhshrungi police have arrested a dry fruit seller involved in cheating people by cloning their cards. The...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:57
Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan Thursday lashed out at the BJP and the RSS over protests against the...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 16:12
Pune: The city police have claimed that this year they have solved 66 per cent of the cases lodged in the city. This information...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:51
Pune: Two policemen escaped with minor injuries when a wanted accused and his accomplices tried to run over them with his...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 23:27
Pune: A policeman from Mundhwa police station has been arrested for allegedly molesting a 17-year-old girl, whom he had taken to...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 23:45
Pune:  The brutal 26/11 Mumbai attack was the first armed assault of its kind for which Maharashtra police was not prepared. Now...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 22:15
Pune: Three persons who had allegedly looted Rs three lakh cash from the Amazon’s Lohegaon hub on October 26, have been nabbed by...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 09:42
Washington: A heavily-armed white man, spewing anti-Semitic threats, stormed a prominent synagogue and massacred 11 worshippers...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 19:06