Displaying 1 - 20 of 100
PUNE: A 32-year-old paan shop owner was allegedly killed by three persons when he demanded money for one cigarette, which they...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:45
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: Officials of the Wanowrie police station arrested five persons including a jeweller and claimed to have recovered stolen...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:51
PUNE: The Wakad police have nabbed a 36-year-old burglar known for living an extravagant lifestyle for being allegedly involved...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: Officials from Crime Branch Unit 3 of Pune city police arrested three persons and recovered stolen gold and silver...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: In a major step towards keeping a check on criminals, wanted terrorists, Pune city police on Wednesday launched Artificial...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Over 40,000 police personnel will be guarding the financial capital to ensure that Independence Day passes off without...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 19:48
Beijing: The death toll due to typhoon Lekima that made landfall in China's Zhejiang province has increased to 32, while 16...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:21
Srinagar: Four militants, including a commander of Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM), were killed in two separate encounters with security...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:06
Aden: Rebels in Yemen fired a ballistic missile on Thursday at a military parade in the southern port city of Aden and...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:03
Pune: Sleuths from the Crime Branch Unit 5 of Pune city police on Monday arrested two persons and claimed to have seized 27...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:45
BENGALURU: The police have launched a massive search for Cafe Coffee Day (CCD) founder V.G. Siddhartha, suspected to have...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:39
PUNE: As the monsoon hit the city after a couple of days on Friday night, the signals once again broke down and brought the...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:42
LUCKNOW: Promising justice to those killed in the Sonbhadra clash, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanth on Friday...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 19:21
PUNE: The Crime Branch Unit 3 of the Pune city police on Tuesday nabbed three notorious criminals who were wanted in several...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch Unit 5 of Pune city police on Saturday seized three luxury buses worth Rs 65 lakh belonging...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:21
Pune:  To motivate police officials in investigation, the state CID last week awarded 22 officers and police constables for...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch of Pune city police arrested wanted notorious goon Chocolate Sunya alias Sunil Kishor...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:06
MUMBAI: High drama was witnessed outside a hotel here on Wednesday as senior Congress leader and Karnataka Water Resources...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: The Wanawadi police arrested four persons for allegedly killing a 26-year-old woman for dowry in Bijapur, Karnataka, and...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:33