Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Pune: Maharashtra Public Health and Family Welfare Minister Eknath Shinde while speaking at a felicitation ceremony of 108...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:30
Ambala: Chief of the Air staff, Air Chief Marshal B S Dhanoa on Tuesday resurrected the 17 squadron at the Ambala Air Force...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 20:48
London: British Airways said Monday it has been forced to cancel almost all its flights from UK airports on the first day of a...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 13:03
New Delhi: Air India has forced its Regional Director for East, Rohit Bhasin, to resign after an internal probe found that he...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 16:00
Hong Kong: Cathay Pacific announced the shock resignation on Friday of its CEO Rupert Hogg, days after the Hong Kong carrier was...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 18:12
NEW DELHI: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, who downed an enemy jet during an aerial combat with Pakistan in February and was...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:30
Islamabad: At least 17 people, including two pilots and three military personnel, were killed and 12 others injured when a...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:48
Pune: In the first budget of Narendra Modi government’s second term, Indian Railways is at the top of the priority list.  The...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 09:36
MUMBAI: As many as 75 flights have been cancelled at the Mumbai airport on Wednesday following the closure on the main runway...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:54
New Delhi: Air India has suspended its Regional Director for East, Rohit Bhasin, for allegedly shoplifting a wallet from a duty...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 18:03
Pune: Two major mishaps were averted as train loco pilots applied emergency brakes in time after they observed iron nails and...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
Lahore: Pakistan on Wednesday decided not to lift its airspace ban for Indian flights till May 30, as Islamabad is awaiting the...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:18
MOSCOW: Russian emergency workers have recovered 41 bodies and two flight recorders from the wreckage of a plane that caught fire...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: In all, 188 passengers of SpiceJet had a harrowing experience at the Pune Airport on Sunday night after the Pune-Dubai SG51...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:57
Describing his experience of flying to the ‘edge of space in a Mig-29 fighter jet’, Mit Bhatt, aviation aficionado, says, “What I...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
Jo Moody grew up in Staffordshire in the UK. Her family was in the business of flowers, which was initiated by her grandmother,...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
Mumbai:  A Boeing 737 aircraft operated by SpiceJet Monday overshot the touched-down point while landing at the Shirdi airport...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Staff sentiment at crisis-hit Jet Airways has hit the lowest as the endgame nears for the airline. With no interim...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Low-cost carrier and top rival SpiceJet appears to be making the most of the crisis at Jet Airways. Spicejet is now...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:27
Mumbai: Around 1,100 pilots belonging to crisis-hit Jet Airways' pilots body National Aviator's Guild (NAG) have decided not to...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:15