Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Ranchi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will dedicate 'Pradhan Mantri Kisan Mandhan Yojana' to the nation from here on Thursday.  He...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 12:57
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: The Modi government has underlined its priorities in the first 50 days of its second term, setting sights on making...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Answering critics of her maiden Budget, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Friday said every estimate in the Budget...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 14:51
PUNE: Farmer leaders in the State expressed disappointment over the Union Budget. They claimed the government is not serious...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: Considering the need for a strong consumption stimulus, PM Kisan Scheme could well be at the centre of the grand...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:36
NEW DELHI: The government has evolved a new scheme to provide social security pension of Rs 3,000 per month to farmers above the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: Finance Ministry and PMO will be extrapolating suggestions and consultations from experts, industry and citizens on...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 19:42
NEW DELHI: Delivering its poll promise, the Centre on Saturday notified a decision to extend the benefit of Rs 6,000 per year...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 18:54
Pimpalgaon/Nandurbar: Targeting the UPA regime on national security issues, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday said his...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 17:36
NEW DELHI: Calling the BJP's manifesto for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls a "vision document", head of the party's manifesto...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 13:33
NEW DELHI: Parliament on Wednesday approved Modi Government's sixth and final Budget that gave Income Tax rebate to those earning...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 13:15
Jammu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress for using farm loan waivers as a gimmick ahead of the election...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 17:39
NEW DELHI: Dubbing the budget by the Modi government as an "election manifesto", the Congress on Friday accused it of "bribing"...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 20:33
NEW DELHI: Making a big populist push in its final budget before elections, the Narendra Modi-government on Friday exempted...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 20:27
NEW DELHI: BJP president Amit Shah on Friday hailed theUnion Budget for "benefiting" all sections of society and said it has...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 16:36
Regardless of which political party comes to power, there is now a set pattern in which the government’s policy making works....
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 16:18
DHARAMSHALA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday accused the Congress of misleading farmers in the name of loan waivers....
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 15:45
Raipur/Jagdalpur: Ban on liquor, interest-free loans, almost free rice and a 'Naxal-free' state -- political parties have tried...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 12:42
Ralegan Siddhi (Maha): Social activist Anna Hazare Tuesday put off his proposed hunger strike over various demands including...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 21:06