Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
New Delhi: All sitting Congress MLAs would be repeated in the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly polls, sources said after the Central...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:33
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday pitched for Hindi as a common language for the country, reigniting the debate on...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:24
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
London: A bill designed to rule out the possibility of a no-deal Brexit -- if the UK government fails to secure a deal with the...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 18:48
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav on Friday dissolved the party's entire Uttar Pradesh units including the state...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:06
Pune: The Congress city unit on Tuesday interviewed 47 aspirants ahead of upcoming State Assembly poll. Aspirants showed interest...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
New Delhi: Asserting that "lack of clarity" over leadership following Rahul Gandhi's resignation is hurting the Congress, senior...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 19:00
Bengaluru: Congress leader Siddaramaiah and Leader of the opposition B S Yeddyurappa of BJP were locked in a wordy duel in the...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
Mumbai: With the elevation of Ashish Shelar, the current Mumbai unit President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as a cabinet...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 15:00
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May steps down as leader of her Conservative Party on Friday, formally triggering the race...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 13:57
New Delhi: Rahul Gandhi is the best person to pull the Congress out of its predicament following the setback in the Lok Sabha...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 15:12
PIMPRI: Senior leaders of the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance and NCP-Congress front are making a beeline to campaign in Maval and Shirur...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: The Congress on Thursday fielded Ajay Rai from Varanasi to take on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, ending speculation on...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:42
New Delhi: A high voter turnout was recorded in the third and largest phase of Lok Sabha elections Tuesday covering 116...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:27
Bhopal: After announcing candidature of senior leader Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal, which the Congress has not won since 1989, the...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 17:39
Patna: Bollywood actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, who has been associated with BJP for about three decades, will join...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 19:42
Bhopal: The BJP is mulling axing over 12 sitting MPs for the April-May Lok Sabha polls to tide over anti-incumbency, a party...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 20:24
Mumbai: The idea to bring Raj Thackeray-led MNS on board the grand alliance against the BJP-Shiv Sena combine has been received...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 21:21
Bangkok: Thai Princess Ubolratana was on Monday formally disqualified for running for prime minister, ending her brief and ill-...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 19:33