Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
Mumbai: At a time the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) is plunged into a crisis due to a string of desertions ahead of the high-...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 15:06
Aurangabad: The country's first-ever 'water-grid' costing Rs 3,50,000 crore will come in the parched Marathwada region of...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 21:30
Mumbai: Amid several senior leaders of the opposition Congress and NCP joining the BJP, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 19:33
Mumbai: Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis have cancelled their official special receptions to be...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:21
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The city received 18.3 mm of rainfall (Lohegaon 13.2 mm) till 5.30 pm on Friday, after a dry spell that lasted an entire...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: With immense faith and hope pinned on Lord Vithal the despair was writ large on the faces of warkaris from Marathwada,...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:09
NEW DELHI: The Election Commission on Wednesday concluded that Prime Minister Narendra Modi's speech in Latur last month in which...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:12
Mumbai: An average 57.22 per cent polling was recorded till 5 pm in 10 constituencies of Maharashtra where polling was held in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:06
Mumbai: An average 35.4 per cent polling was recorded till 1 pm in 10 constituencies of Maharashtra where polling was underway in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 15:27
Mumbai: Ten of Maharashtra's 48 Lok Sabha constituencies, including three reserved for Scheduled Castes, will go to the polls on...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 19:36
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) will hold a special passport mela at the Passport Seva Kendra (PSK) in Mundhwa on March...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) of Pune  received low turnout during the recently-held passport adalat. Around 17...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:18
PUNE: The district administration is in the process of creating an action plan to address the issue of jobs for migrants. As...
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 11:18
PUNE: Central Railway (CR) has decided to run 24 special trains on special charges between Pandharpur-Miraj-Kurduwadi and Latur...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 23:15
Pune: The district administration will submit a ground report about the drought status in Pune district and will also plan...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:45
PUNE: Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all darkness. Well, this was entirely true when exactly 25 years ago...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:00