Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: The Indian men’s hockey team will take on Russia while the women will meet the United States in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:09
Ekaterinburg (Russia): Asian champion Amit Panghal (52kg) was seeded second and got a bye into the pre-quarterfinals along with...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 20:06
Basel (Switzerland): Ace shuttler P.V. Sindhu on Sunday became the first Indian to win the BWF World Championships, crushing...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 18:54
BASEL (Switzerland): India's P V Sindhu stood one win away from an elusive World Championships gold medal after storming into her...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 17:51
Basel: India's P V Sindhu staged a stunning come-from-behind victory over Chinese Taipei's Tai Tzu Ying in the quarterfinals and...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 19:45
Tokyo: Indian men and women hockey teams began their quest on a high note on Saturday after the women’s team registered a...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 13:12
BENGALURU: With both the Senior teams in their final week of preparation for the Olympic Test Event which takes place in Tokyo,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 14:24
Tokyo:  Olympic silver medallist P V Sindhu and B Sai Praneeth moved into the quarterfinals of Japan Open badminton tournament...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: Maay Mulshi defeated Baladhyay Baramati 29-24 to clinch the girls title of the Pune League Kabaddi tournament 2019 which...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 14:42
HIROSHIMA: Drag-flicker Gurjit Kaur scored a brace as India secured its place in the final round of Tokyo Olympic qualifiers by...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 19:21
Bhubaneswar: The Indian men's hockey team embarks on a new journey under recently-appointed chief coach Graham Reid as the eight-...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 14:57
NEW DELHI: India’s Greco-Roman wrestlers finished their campaign on a high with two more medals -- a silver through Harpreet...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 13:27
Mandalay: Ahead of Indian Senior Women’s Team’s opening match of the AFC Olympic Qualifiers Round 2 against Indonesia at the...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 12:30
New Delhi: Unfazed by a field comprising seasoned campaigners, teenager Saurabh Chaudhary smashed the world record to win gold in...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 16:54
Lausanne/New Delhi: The denial of visas to Pakistani shooters in the Delhi World Cup has jeopardised India's chances of hosting...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:36
New Delhi: It was touted as the year which could herald a change in the fortunes Indian hockey, but 2018 turned out to be yet...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 15:48
Bhubaneswar: A gritty Belgium defeated former champions the Netherlands in sudden death in a thrilling summit clash to win their...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 21:51
Bhubaneswar: Armed with a sense of togetherness, self- belief and a strong crowd backing them every moment, India will seek to...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 12:57
Lucknow: A gritty Sameer Verma produced a sensational performance to defend his men's singles title, making up for the failure of...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 22:06
NEW DELHI: M C Mary Kom Saturday became the most successful boxer in the history of Women's World Championships by winning her...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 17:15