Displaying 1 - 20 of 38
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices finished in the red for the third session in a row on Tuesday as investors remained edgy over...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The key Indian equity indices settled in the red on Wednesday, with the BSE Sensex closing 100 points lower after a...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 19:30
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity indices ticked higher for the fourth straight session Thursday as investors sentiment remained positive amid a...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:33
Mumbai: Benchmark indices posted gains for the third straight session Wednesday on sustained buying mainly in finance, energy and...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex surrendered early gains Wednesday to end in the negative terrain after a 600-point swing amid...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 16:54
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex Tuesday ended 240 points lower as investor sentiment weakened after the India carried out air...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: Continuing its fall for the sixth straight session Thursday, the benchmark BSE Sensex dropped 158 points led by losses in...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:03
Mumbai: Indian equities extended their fall for yet another session Monday, with the BSE Sensex falling over 150 points and the...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: Benchmark indices darted up for the fifth straight session Wednesday on across-the-board buying amid expectations of a...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: Amidst fears over fiscal slippage, the Indian equity market made gains on Monday as buying picked up in the last hour of...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 18:09
MUMBAI: After gyrating over 350 points, the benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday ended 64.20 points lower at 35,592 on mixed cues from...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 17:39
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex gave up initial gains Friday and closed 169 points lower at 36,025.54 as shares of Maruti Suzuki...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: Domestic equity market Thursday witnessed moderate recovery after choppy trade as both Sensex and Nifty reversed their...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 16:27
Mumbai: The equity benchmark Sensex Tuesday rallied nearly 465 points after cooling retail inflation raised RBI rate cut hopes,...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended over 150 points lower Monday as foreign investors cut down bets on disappointing IIP data...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmark Sensex Wednesday plummeted over 363 points, tracking global markets which kicked off the new year...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 17:51
MUMBAI: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Wednesday dropped over 200 points and NSE Nifty fell below the 10,900 mark on selloff in...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 11:45
Mumbai: The last session of 2018's trade ended on a flat note with the Sensex declining 8 points and the Nifty adding just 2...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:21