Displaying 1 - 20 of 47
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty rallied to record closing highs Friday as investors wagered on more policy reforms...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
Mumbai: Domestic financial markets Monday cheered exit poll results that showed the ruling NDA is likely to win the general...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices resumed their downward trend on Wednesday as investors took money off the table amid global trade...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai (PTI): Domestic equity benchmarks extended their losing streak for the sixth straight session on Wednesday, with the BSE...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices finished in the red for the third session in a row on Tuesday as investors remained edgy over...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex Monday nosedived 495 points to end at 38,645 owing to intense sell-offs in energy and financial...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The benchmark Sensex Tuesday climbed nearly 239 points to close at 38,939.22 amid hopes of a robust earnings season and...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Extending its winning run to the fifth session, BSE benchmark Sensex climbed 269 points to hit six-month high of 38,024...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 17:36