Displaying 1 - 20 of 56
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed lower for a fourth straight session on Tuesday, dragged by losses mainly in...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 18:30
 Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Monday tanked around 306 points to close at over two-month low hit by a carnage in HDFC...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 17:51
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex crashed 560 points while the broader NSE Nifty closed much below the key 11,500-mark on Friday after the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-day rising streak, equity benchmark BSE Sensex slumped 318 points on Thursday as sluggish corporate...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Extending gains for the third consecutive session, market benchmark BSE Sensex rose 85 points on Wednesday, driven by...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Market benchmark BSE Sensex rose by 160 points on Monday driven by heavy gains in index heavyweight Infosys and positive...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 18:36
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex plunged 395 points on Friday on heavy selling in metal, power, auto and IT counters, after the Budget...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks ended on a positive note for the fourth straight session on Thursday after the Economic Survey...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 17:21
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty ended modestly higher on Wednesday after a volatile session as investors looked ahead...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 20:15
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-session winning run, the BSE Sensex tumbled 407 points on Friday as rising tensions between the US and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 19:30
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex ended modestly higher on Wednesday after a highly volatile session as investors largely remained on the...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
MUMBAI: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended 140 points higher Wednesday, bolstered by gains in banking and auto stocks ahead of the...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 18:54