Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: Between June 1 to September 1, Maharashtra has reported 21 per cent excess rainfall. However, Marathwada still has 21 per...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:30
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: Maharashtra has received 161 per cent excess rainfall between August 1 and August 7. Pune, Nashik and Kolhapur districts...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that red alert for heavy rains will continue till August 9 especially...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: On Saturday, Mumbai received 53.6 mm rainfall, whereas Palghar received 175.5 mm rainfall and Raigad received 175.5 mm...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a heavy to very heavy rainfall warning on August 3 and August 4 for...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: Maharashtra has reported five deaths since April 28 as temperature soars. Moreover, there have been 258 cases of heat-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: Parts of Maharashtra experienced colder weather during daytime and night time on Sunday as well. The lowest minimum...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: The city reported a sudden drop in temperature of 3.4 degrees Celsius within 24 hours. Pune on Tuesday reported a minimum...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 23:33
PUNE: Although cities in the State are experiencing a dip in night temperature, the day temperature remained as high as 36...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 09:36
PUNE: Pune on Tuesday recorded a minimum temperature of 13.2 degrees Celsius; the second lowest minimum temperature recorded in...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 12:03