Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
Mumbai/Pune: A dozen drowning deaths marred the otherwise fanfare-filled immersion of thousands of Lord Ganesh idols in...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 09:00
Pune: On Friday, Pune witnessed its 10th heart transplant this year. The donor was a 19-year-old boy from Karnataka and his...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
Mumbai: The flood situation in western Maharashtra has improved with the water levels of two crucial rivers in the worst-hit...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:18
PUNE: Following the incessant rainfall, four persons were reported dead in different parts of the district in the last two days....
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: The incessant rainfall in Pune, Mumbai and ghat areas has affected train traffic between the two cities adversely. A minor...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 10:24
Mumbai: Overnight heavy rains in Mumbai and its adjoining areas crippled normal life and disrupted rail and air traffic on Sunday...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:09
Pune: Traffic congestion has been a major concern for the commuters at Nashik Phata near the JRD Tata flyover, as several four-...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: Following the ongoing work of MahaMetro of the Pimpri Swargate metro corridor, the authority has implemented traffic...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:57
PUNE: Over 65,000 autorickshaw men in Pune, Pimpri Chinchwad and four lakh across the State may go on an indefinite strike from...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 08:42
PUNE: The State Stamps and Registrations Department is now ready with a backup plan to tackle the issue of cable damages...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:06
Classical art forms are considered as treasures of Indian heritage. It is pure bliss when one imbibes any classical art and is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 21:51
Pune: Union Civil Aviation Minister Suresh Prabhu’s efforts have paid off as several airport projects including Pune airport’s...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:48
Pune: The Pune Metropolitan Regional Development Authority (PMRDA) has planned 125 km of metro line, 70 km of light metro line...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: A quantum jump in the number of auto rickshaws in the city has added to the city’s traffic burden. The new permit policy...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 09:39