Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
Mumbai: At least 18 persons drowned in separate incidents during immersion of Ganesh idols across Maharashtra, police said on...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:45
Mumbai/Pune: A dozen drowning deaths marred the otherwise fanfare-filled immersion of thousands of Lord Ganesh idols in...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
MUMBAI: The Congress on Wednesday sought a complete loan waiver for farmers affected by floods in Maharashtra and demanded that...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:33
Mumbai: Maharashtra government would seek Rs 6,813 crore Central aid to tackle the flood-induced crisis, Chief Minister Devendra...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: Maharashtra would seek Rs 6,813 crore central aid to tackle the flood-induced crisis, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 18:54
Mumbai: The flood situation in western Maharashtra has improved with the water levels of two crucial rivers in the worst-hit...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:18
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
MUMBAI: The State government on Wednesday increased the amount of compensation to the recent flood-affected victims. The...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 12:39
Yavatmal: With rains lashing several parts of Maharashtra, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Tuesday reviewed the flood...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:30
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that red alert for heavy rains will continue till August 9 especially...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: On Saturday, Mumbai received 53.6 mm rainfall, whereas Palghar received 175.5 mm rainfall and Raigad received 175.5 mm...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a heavy to very heavy rainfall warning on August 3 and August 4 for...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:36
Mumbai: On the eve of the launch of his mass outreach programme aimed at building a momentum ahead of the assembly elections,...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 18:42
PUNE: The months following Gudipadwa, Hindu New Year, is one of the busiest times for tamasha artistes, as they travel to the...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:21
Pune: Travelling to Nashik, Satara and Solapur from Pune will be costlier as the toll charges on these three highways have been...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 09:42
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Friday announced its first list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from its quota of 23 seats...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 18:30