Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Mumbai: At least 18 persons drowned in separate incidents during immersion of Ganesh idols across Maharashtra, police said on...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:45
Mumbai/Pune: A dozen drowning deaths marred the otherwise fanfare-filled immersion of thousands of Lord Ganesh idols in...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 09:00
Pune: On Friday, Pune witnessed its 10th heart transplant this year. The donor was a 19-year-old boy from Karnataka and his...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: The flood situation in western Maharashtra has improved with the water levels of two crucial rivers in the worst-hit...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:18
Pune: Traffic congestion has been a major concern for the commuters at Nashik Phata near the JRD Tata flyover, as several four-...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: For the first time, in-service training for constables and police inspectors has been started on the lines of that for IPS...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 08:30
Nashik: Overnight heavy rains in Nashik district of Maharashtra caused water-logging in several low- lying areas and inundated...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:18
Mumbai: Union minister Subhash Bhamre, and Congress leaders Milind Deora and Urmila Matondkar are among the 323 candidates whose...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:30
Jaipur/Bhopal/Ahmedabad: Nearly 50 people were killed as rains coupled with thunderstorm and lightning hit several parts of...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 18:33
PUNE: The months following Gudipadwa, Hindu New Year, is one of the busiest times for tamasha artistes, as they travel to the...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:21
Nashik: The mortal remains of pilot Ninad Mandavgane, who died in an IAF helicopter crash in Jammu and Kashmir two days back,...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 17:51
Nashik: The minimum temperature dipped to 3 degree Celsius in Nashik district of Maharashtra, forcing grape growers to set up...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 18:33
Nashik/Malegaon: A farmer with a loan of Rs 4 lakh allegedly committed suicide in Maharashtra's Nashik district Saturday, with...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 19:33
Pune: The Pune Metropolitan Regional Development Authority (PMRDA) has planned 125 km of metro line, 70 km of light metro line...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:06
Writings on the wall’ is a metaphor that emerged from travels across India and the neighbourhood, particularly, but not...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:21
Pune: The passengers of a State Transport (ST) bus were allegedly assaulted and threatened with a pistol by 8-10 persons at Patil...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 23:51