Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: Between June 1 to September 1, Maharashtra has reported 21 per cent excess rainfall. However, Marathwada still has 21 per...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: The increasing prices of onions can to surely bring tears in the eyes of the consumers as the wholesale prices of onions at...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: If you are planning to order an Italian salad or a risotto, it will have less broccoli, bell pepper and zucchini in it as...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 09:45
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: Maharashtra has received 161 per cent excess rainfall between August 1 and August 7. Pune, Nashik and Kolhapur districts...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Following the incessant rainfall, four persons were reported dead in different parts of the district in the last two days....
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that red alert for heavy rains will continue till August 9 especially...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: Onion prices often hit headlines for their soaring prices. To combat this, the Maha Farmers Producer Company (Maha-FPC), a...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a heavy to very heavy rainfall warning on August 3 and August 4 for...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Nashik: Heavy rains over the past four days in Nashik region had led to water in Gangapur Dam reaching 74 per cent of storage...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 18:30
Pune: TVS Racing riders Rajendra RE, R Natraj and Imran Pasha revelled in the challenging conditions to finish in that order in...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:33
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
Nashik: Overnight heavy rains in Nashik district of Maharashtra caused water-logging in several low- lying areas and inundated...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:18
PUNE: As per the sowing report of kharif crops released by the Agriculture Department, on June 25, sowing was done on only 1.32...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:09
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12