Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
A natural calamity not only disrupts the livelihood of the people but also their hopes. What is worse is that sometimes, the...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Rainfall activity in the state will be at peak on September 7 as per India Meteorological Department (IMD).  Ghat areas in...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: Between June 1 to September 1, Maharashtra has reported 21 per cent excess rainfall. However, Marathwada still has 21 per...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: Maharashtra has received 161 per cent excess rainfall between August 1 and August 7. Pune, Nashik and Kolhapur districts...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that red alert for heavy rains will continue till August 9 especially...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: With good rains in the last 24 hours, overall rainfall deficiency in the State reduced from 8 per cent to 3 per cent on...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:18
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall in the State will continue till July-end. IMD officials have...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: The rainfall deficiency across the country till July 25 is 17 per cent, though conditions are favourable for strengthening...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: With rainfall in a few parts of the State in the last two days, Maharashtra is still facing a deficiency of 8 per cent as...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Enhanced rainfall activity is very likely over Peninsular India and adjoining Maharashtra till July 22 as per the India...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: Weather experts from India Meteorological Department (IMD) said the monsoon current will be weak till July 15.  Low...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: Though Maharashtra has four per cent rainfall deficiency till July 7, Pune district has 46 per cent excess rainfall. A...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), heavy rainfall is likely to occur in regions of the State till July...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: India’s Long Period Average (LPA) was 43 per cent till June 19, however, the rainfall deficiency has come down to 36 per...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:00
PUNE: Monsoon finally arrived in the city on Monday. According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), Pune reported 2.2...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the country experienced 43 per cent rainfall deficiency between...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 14:00