Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
PUNE: Over 8,000 agitated workers from government-aided hostels in Maharashtra have threatened to go on strike. These hostels get...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:33
New Delhi: DigiThane, an ambitious digital platform project by the Thane Municipal Corporation (TMC) and Thane Smart City, which...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 21:42
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
Mumbai: MNS chief Raj Thackeray was on Thursday grilled by the Enforcement Directorate (ED) in a money laundering case, after he...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: Election officials in Maharashtra have asked production houses of two Hindi TV serials accused of espousing the BJP-led...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:30
Mumbai: Just ahead of the announcement of the Model Code of Conduct for the Lok Sabha election, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:54
Mumbai: The idea to bring Raj Thackeray-led MNS on board the grand alliance against the BJP-Shiv Sena combine has been received...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: The severe drought scenario in the State has forced families and communities especially from the rural belt to migrate to...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: To regulate the fluctuating onion prices, the Maharashtra Farmers Producer Company Ltd (MAHA-FPC) has decided to build a 25...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 00:21
Mumbai: The State cabinet has approved a plan to convert Navy’s warhorse aircraft carrier INS Viraat into a museum. The project...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:24
Mumbai/Panaji: Pandit Tulsidas Borkar, the legendary exponent of the harmonium, passed away in a private hospital where he was...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:48