Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
It’s the season of celebration when you get together with friends and families. And, to remind them of these happy moments, you...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:42
The year 2008 saw a game-changing phenomenon in Indian sport. You’re thinking about the Indian Premier League (IPL), aren’t you?...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 22:54
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
These days it’s not just enough to buy a handloom saree off the shelves. A conscientious buyer has to tick several boxes before...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
When Google Internet Saathi was launched as a pilot project in Rajasthan in July 2015, Google and Tata Trusts announced their...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24
Puskhar Ingale’s first experience of designing for women was when he was asked to create a saree guard for women on bikes while...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 20:03
The Sakal Times Couture Weekend (SCW) Season 1, held in the city last week, was one ‘high on fashion and glamour’ event. A host...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 13:57
Varanasi: In the last phase of polling in the general elections, all eyes are on Prime Minister Narendra Modi's constituency...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:03
A simple girl from Baramati, who comes from a family of lawyers and freedom fighters, moves to Pune to pursue higher education,...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 18:27
Banda (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday promised to work "in mission mode" to rid Bundelhand of its water scarcity,...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: A total of 41.87 lakh voters will be voting for the Lok Sabha elections to be held on April 23 in Pune and Baramati...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:33
Pune/New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday agreed to hear a petition seeking permission for Muslim women to enter mosques to...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: The Hyatt Pune, Kalyani Nagar, hosted a panel discussion on ‘Compassion Between Women’ recently at Fishbowl on the occasion...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 14:54
Fashion — the eternal fountainhead of hope and joy. It has kept women plodding on through phrases of stress, patches of the blues...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 21:00
For every succeeding generation, certain aspects of their lives will be sacrosanct, which the youngsters might find ‘unfathomable...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 21:30
With the aim to demystify the concept of spirituality and bring it to the grass-root level, the first-ever International Festival...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 21:00
It has been 18 years since Tum Bin released but people still remember the chocolate boy Raqesh Bapat, who had a brief role in the...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 21:48
The Pune auditions of P N Gadgil and Sons presents Sakal Beauty of Maharashtra pageant were held at Amanora, The Fern Hotels and...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) leader Raju Shetti said on Monday that the farmers would not bend this time and...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:00