Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
It’s the season of celebration when you get together with friends and families. And, to remind them of these happy moments, you...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:42
PUNE: Over 8,000 agitated workers from government-aided hostels in Maharashtra have threatened to go on strike. These hostels get...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has recruited 163 women drivers on its staff, the first such move...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:42
New Delhi: The floods that devastated large parts of Kerala in 2018 were not an isolated, freak phenomenon; rather they signalled...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:33
Pune: To tackle the woes of sugarcane producing farmers and sugar mill owners, officials of the Sugar Commissionerate has...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30
Pune: Three students of the Statistics Department from the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) have used the ‘random forest...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 10:03
Akluj (Maha): Targeting Rahul Gandhi on his "why are all thieves named Modis" remark, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday said...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:30
Pathanapuram: Coming down heavily on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi Tuesday said he has "failed" to...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:36
Mumbai: Election officials in Maharashtra have asked production houses of two Hindi TV serials accused of espousing the BJP-led...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: Paving the way for all Maharashtra state public universities to conduct their senate meetings, the Bombay High Court (HC)...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 00:15
Pune: The Pune city has emerged as a torchbearer for other cities in Maharashtra as it boasts of the highest number of electric...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:48
Mumbai: Just ahead of the announcement of the Model Code of Conduct for the Lok Sabha election, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:54
Who says farming is not economically viable? In fact, it can be lucrative, if a farmer has the proper knowledge and willingness...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 23:42
Pune: Members of the Forum for IT Employees (FITE Maharashtra) Union recently met Maharashtra Labour Minister Sambhaji Patil...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 10:03
Mumbai: The idea to bring Raj Thackeray-led MNS on board the grand alliance against the BJP-Shiv Sena combine has been received...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 21:21
The Pune auditions of P N Gadgil and Sons presents Sakal Beauty of Maharashtra pageant were held at Amanora, The Fern Hotels and...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: Minister of State for Water Resource Vijay Shivtare on Sunday said that the government consortium will be raising the...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:00
En Spectacle — the photography exhibition by The Photographers Blog (TPB) which is being held at Darpan Art Gallery in the city...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 20:30
Pune: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday said his government is concentrating on transport and infrastructure development,...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 19:57
PUNE: A science model making exhibition, 'Jigyasa', has been organised to promote young innovators to showcase their talent. The...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 00:00