Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
New Delhi: All sitting Congress MLAs would be repeated in the 2019 Maharashtra Assembly polls, sources said after the Central...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:33
 Bengaluru: Having a tightrope to walk by pacifying disgruntled MLAs who missed out on cabinet berth, coupled with allocation of...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:03
Bengaluru:  A day after the expansion of the Karnataka cabinet with the induction of 17 Ministers, discontent among those who...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:39
New Delhi/Bengaluru: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday assured Karnataka Chief Minister of central aid to speed up relief...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: As many as 10 MLAs of the Sikkim Democratic Front joined the BJP on Tuesday, propelling the saffron party to the...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 13:51
New Delhi: Over a week after taking charge as chief minister of Karnataka, B S Yediyurappa on Tuesday met Prime Minister Narendra...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday asserted in Lok Sabha that Pakistan occupied Kashmir (PoK) and Aksai Chin are part...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 17:09
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Thursday allowed two Independent MLAs from Karnataka to withdraw their plea seeking a direction...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court will hear on Tuesday a fresh plea of two Independent Karnataka MLAs seeking holding of the floor...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 19:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday refused to urgently list a plea of two Independent Karnataka MLAs seeking holding of floor...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 13:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court directed on Wednesday that the 15 rebel Congress and JD(S) MLAs "ought not" to be compelled to take...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 12:42
New Delhi: Ten rebel MLAs of Karnataka's ruling Congress-JD(S) coalition Tuesday said in the Supreme Court that their...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 12:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday agreed to hear a plea of five more rebel Congress MLAs along with the pending petition of 10...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:24
New Delhi: Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant met BJP president Amit Shah on Thursday, and both leaders are believed to have held...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:33
New Delhi: Union minister Prakash Javadekar on Wednesday hit out at the Congress for "disturbing" the Rajya Sabha, alleging that...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:21
New Delhi: The Congress Monday accused the BJP of creating an "artificial majority" in Goa at the directions of the Centre, and...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 11:33
Panaji: Manohar Parrikar, who rose from a pracharak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) to become the country's Defence...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:39
Panaji: Amid Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar's deteriorating health, the BJP on Sunday said it is "already thinking on Goa...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 13:36
Bengaluru: BJP Karnataka chief B S Yeddyurappa Thursday said no member of his party was involved in any operation to topple the...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 15:12