Displaying 1 - 20 of 50
Pune: Pratik Mahavanshi, Chintamani Lavand, Sanjeev Kulkarni and Vikramsing Shinde had to dig into their reserves before entering...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: The Indian men’s hockey team will take on Russia while the women will meet the United States in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:09
Kingston: Hanuma Vihari and Ajinkya Rahane struck well-compiled half-centuries to set an improbable 468-run target for the West...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:45
Nowadays many late greats’ names are used while publishing an original new work. One such eminent author is Robert Ludlum, whose...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:36
Basel (Switzerland): Ace shuttler P.V. Sindhu on Sunday became the first Indian to win the BWF World Championships, crushing...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 18:54
Pune: Just five days from the start of one month countdown for the Doha World Athletics championship, India’s steeplechase hope,...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:33
MUMBAI: Maharashtra’s Yoshna Singh of Maharashtra was on a roll as she stunned top seeds Urwashi Joshi and Bhavana Goyal to...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 12:24
Pune: Indian women’s rugby team continued its upward climb as they won silver medal at the Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy which...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 13:09
MUMBAI: Abhishek Pradhan and Urwashi Joshi of Maharashtra proved their worth as they took down Rahul Baitha and Aparajitha...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 13:12
New Delhi: Dabang Delhi escaped to a narrow but thrilling 8-7 victory to steal a place in the final of the Ultimate Table Tennis...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:18
NEW DELHI: India entered the quarter finals of the Men’s U23  Asian Championships volleyball  held in Myanmar on Monday despite a...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 12:36
Tokyo: Ace Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and HS Prannoy moved into the second round of Japan Open with contrasting wins over their...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:21
London: Roger Federer said he could not believe he had let slip two match points which would have sealed his ninth Wimbledon...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 12:48
Manchester: India's famed top-order imploded on a day when it mattered most as a gritty New Zealand survived a swift counter...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 20:21
Birmingham: The round-robin format has had it’s fair share of criticism, citing the length of the tournament and a few drab...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:12
Apart from gorging on lip-smacking dishes, Eid-ul-Fitr is also about carrying off glamorous outfits, sporting stylish trends and...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
Southampton: Even before India's first game in the 2019 edition of the World Cup, the Indian team management had a scare when...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 15:57
London: The Indian cricket team was in action as the players hit the first practice session upon arrival at the Rose Bowl stadium...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:24
The popularity of a sport depends on its ability to produce heroes who inspire the fans. India’s most widely followed sport,...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
Wuhan (China): Top Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and Saina Nehwal notched up contrasting wins to enter the second round but Kidambi...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:21