Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday issued a notice to the Centre on a plea challenging the constitutional validity of the...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 13:51
New Delhi: The one word that dominated the 100 days of Modi 2.0 report card was "nirnay" or decision. Clearly the idea was to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday agreed to examine the validity of a newly enacted law which makes the practice of instant...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: The money laundering and corruption case against former Finance Minister P Chidambaram is largely centred on the...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Sunday the politics of appeasement, which led to the Partition, was the reason...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: The Centre has technically read down the Article 370 in the Constitution. Article 35A has been scrapped by suspension...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:51
New Delhi:, Aug 1 (PTI) President Ram Nath Kovind has given assent to the triple talaq bill passed by Parliament, turning it into...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 12:18
NEW DELHI: In a major success for Modi Government, Parliament on Tuesday approved a bill that makes instant triple talaq among...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 20:39
NEW DELHI: A contentious bill that makes instant triple talaq a criminal offence and provides for a jail term to a Muslim man for...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Tuesday moved the triple talaq bill in Rajya Sabha, saying it has been brought to...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 13:21
New Delhi: Lok Sabha on Thursday took up for consideration the contentious bill to make the practice of instant triple talaq...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:57
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: A group of journalists and activists held a protest here on Monday over the arrest of scribe Prashant Kanojia and the...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 18:03
New Delhi: Unapologetic about her same-sex relationship with a younger relative, India's fastest woman Dutee Chand is facing a...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 17:21
New Delhi: What mistake did the players make, asked Mahendra Singh Dhoni, opening up on a phase of life made "most difficult and...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 13:42
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 13:12
I recently did the most thrilling activity of my life - that too in uniform. I flew a Sukhoi! I wasn’t afraid but had a lot of...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 00:15
New Delhi: The contentious triple talaq bill seeking to criminalise the practice of instant divorce among Muslims is set to be...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 19:54
NEW DELHI: A united opposition in the Lok Sabha on Thursday pitched for referring the triple talaq bill to a 'joint select...
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 16:24