Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
New Delhi: Moderate to high voter turnout was recorded in the 95 constituencies in 11 states and Puducherry that went to polls in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:51
 New Delhi: Voting picked up by Thursday afternoon in 95 seats across 11 states and Union Territory of Puducherry in the second...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
Ahmedabad/Bhopal/Jaipur: Unseasonal rain, dust storm and lightning hit several parts of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:51
New Delhi: The Nationalist Congress Party on Monday released its manifesto for the Lok Sabha polls, promising complete loan...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 20:57
Pune: Runners-up Haryana qualified for the knock-outs on a day when Maharashtra went down narrowly to Delhi and Punjab were done...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Last year’s runners up Haryana remained the only team to score back-to-back wins and remain unbeaten, while hosts...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:09
Pune: Champions Punjab suffered a shock defeat to Tamil Nadu, last year’s runners up Haryana pummelled Manipur 7-0, while host’s...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 12:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday directed the National Commission for Minorities (NCM) to take a decision within three...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: The International Weightlifting Federation has revoked the provisional suspension on weightlifter K Sanjita Chanu for...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: Mumbai’s Dev Tilak Thapa won the first judo gold medal of the day for Maharashtra which saw Delhi take the honours with a...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:51
New Delhi: The two-day strike by central trade unions evoked mixed response across the country Wednesday, as it entered its...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: The Centre has extended the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act (AFSPA) for six months in Arunachal Pradesh's three...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 18:45
New Delhi: The GST Council Friday set up a seven-member ministerial panel to examine the legality of imposing a new tax on...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 17:57