Displaying 1 - 20 of 106
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday pitched for Hindi as a common language for the country, reigniting the debate on...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:24
Great things can happen when people who share a passion for the same thing come together. So you know for sure that audiences are...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:15
It is barely a few months that the #MeToo storm hit India, and the backlash begins — to use the word writer Susan Faludi employed...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:03
The Academy Awards or the Oscars is considered one of the most prestigious awards in the entire film fraternity. Some people have...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 22:33
Today’s youngsters cannot imagine a world without Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hotstar and other such over-the-top (OTT)...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 21:39
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
The protest in Hong Kong continues non-stop. The residents of Hong Kong have shown tremendous courage to fight to preserve their...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 09:30
Ekate madhye godva ahe’, read an advertisement for a major chocolate brand that was published in the Bengaluru edition of a...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 22:12
Guwahati: With the hugely contentious NRC exposing communal faultlines in Assam, it has emerged that more Hindus than Muslims...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:03
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
A phone is now used less to make calls and more used to make payments for various reasons. With several payment apps being...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:51
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
Meditation and music are tools used for silencing the mind and when they are used as a unit, they take the experience to a new...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 21:51
In the pre-Independence era, the slogan of Vande Mataram galvanised people to come together to demand freedom for our motherland...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 21:51
Hong Kong: Pro-democracy protesters in Hong Kong erected barricades in a popular tourist district and briefly blocked a major...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 18:48
Mithila Palkar, the young and vivacious actor, never failed to impress her audience with her charming smile and acting chops,...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 20:15
Army Brat Tarashna Nathawat has stayed in multiple cities. But ask Nathawat, who originally hails from Jaipur, which is her...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 20:15
Life in the city means navigating the high volume of traffic, negotiating potholes, elbowing your way through the crowds and so...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 21:03
Army Brat Tarashna Nathawat has stayed in multiple cities. But ask Nathawat, who originally hails from Jaipur, what is the best...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 21:21
Twenty-two-year-old Nishtha Dudeja is a real champ. Despite her hearing impairment, she has not only overcome all kinds of...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:03