Displaying 1 - 20 of 43
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday pitched for Hindi as a common language for the country, reigniting the debate on...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:24
There is a set of “Losers” in Andy Muschietti’s It Chapter Two, in which the kids in the first film (It-2017) have grown up, and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 21:18
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
A special bus will set out from Mumbai, winding  its way through the Khandala ghat, spending a few days at Kamshet and then...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:30
Ekate madhye godva ahe’, read an advertisement for a major chocolate brand that was published in the Bengaluru edition of a...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 22:12
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: A state-level conference on the National Education Policy (NEP) Draft, 2019, and Children with Disabilities was recently...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:36
In the pre-Independence era, the slogan of Vande Mataram galvanised people to come together to demand freedom for our motherland...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 21:51
Twenty-two-year-old Nishtha Dudeja is a real champ. Despite her hearing impairment, she has not only overcome all kinds of...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:03
One thing that can solve a majority of the problems in a third world country like India is education. Be it poverty, population...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: After receiving flak from the parents, teachers and educationists for changing the way numbers are read in Marathi in the...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 09:27
Chris Renaud’s rambunctious The Secret Life of Pets was such a hit that it got itself a sequel; in this case one can’t say a Part...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:45
While staging his play Knock! Knock! Celebrity in Nashik last week, well-known film, television and theatre actor Sumeet Raghavan...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:27
Falguni Shah, who goes by her stage name Falu, is a perfect blend of East and West, the old and the modern. In her early years in...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 20:00
In a country where only a few people know that a national women’s football team too exists, Tanaz Mohammed, a grassroots coach...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:24
Pune: In its fourth year in Pune children’s ‘The Lit Bug Fest’, yet again will try to explore and mature the world of children...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: Though the State uses Marathi as the language of  administration, the State Education Department seems to have some...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:48
When it comes to entertaining his audience through his craft, Amey Wagh hasn’t restricted himself to any one medium or language....
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 20:51
Enrolling a child in school is half the job done. Getting him/her to read, write, speak, engage with constructive and enriching...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 20:48
The murder of Australian missionary Graham Staines and his two young sons in 1999, by a group of right wing goons, had shaken the...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 21:06