Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
There is a set of “Losers” in Andy Muschietti’s It Chapter Two, in which the kids in the first film (It-2017) have grown up, and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 21:18
Most people in rural India can hardly speak English.  When compared to urban areas, villages have low English proficiency. To...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:48
A special bus will set out from Mumbai, winding  its way through the Khandala ghat, spending a few days at Kamshet and then...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:30
Man falls for woman or vice versa, they have a courtship and then marry and live happily ever after. Alphabet Soup for Lovers...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 20:57
Bachelor parties have a charm of their own. You either make some really good memories or you regret attending them. Ravinder...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 20:39
On the other side of the language is the questions I would have liked to ask those we call animals — do they ever play games or...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: In an attempt to save the threatened Madiya language, city-based German language expert Manjiri Paranjape has penned a text...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 08:30
PUNE: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has directed to form a committee to invite suggestions and objections over the controversy...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:09
Suhas Shirvalkar’s famous novel Rupmati, which was written 35 years ago, has now been published in the audiobook format by...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:18
Marvel Studios and Disney’s three-hour epic, Avengers: Endgame is not just a movie, it is an event. The last of the 22 films in...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 21:36
Among those extending full support in transformation of Arya Mahila Samaj (AMS) into an organised movement at grassroots level,...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: In its fourth year in Pune children’s ‘The Lit Bug Fest’, yet again will try to explore and mature the world of children...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:42
Enrolling a child in school is half the job done. Getting him/her to read, write, speak, engage with constructive and enriching...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 20:48
Learning in the first language, at least at the elementary level, has been proved to boost a child’s cognitive abilities? Does...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:39
We caught up with Soha Ali Khan while she was in the city to present the Phoenix Leading Lady Awards 2019  An Oxford graduate and...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:42
Varud Gupta and Dewang Singh toss faith, food and folklore in the right measure and come up with a delectable read — Bhagwaan ke...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 22:45
Veteran theatre artists like Atul Kumar, Mohit Takalkar, Koumarane Valavane and young name, Suraj Parasnis will hold the stage...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:54
Cricket falls in love with tennis and their story blossoms into a full blown romance that the families of both protagonists are...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 21:00
Bhai - Vyakti ki Valli opened to rave reviews, applause and as with most movies, some very scathing criticism too from families...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: “Despite being a great political leader and daughter of the first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi shared a...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:18