Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday pitched for Hindi as a common language for the country, reigniting the debate on...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:24
Today’s youngsters cannot imagine a world without Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hotstar and other such over-the-top (OTT)...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 21:39
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
The sixth edition of Maunaantar 2019 which will be held in Mumbai and Pune in the first week of July, has seen entries from four...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 20:33
While staging his play Knock! Knock! Celebrity in Nashik last week, well-known film, television and theatre actor Sumeet Raghavan...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:27
It is a grandiose idea — linking the fate of a man called Bharat to the story of the country. If Ali Abbas Zafar wanted to pull...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 20:39
Mumbai: Zakat is one of the Five Pillars of Islam. It is a religious obligation for all Muslims who meet a particular criteria of...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 21:54
Ahmedabad: Technocrat-turned-politician Sam Pitroda said Thursday that he feels there is something wrong with Electronic Voting...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
Bagalkot/Chikkodi: The Congress wants to install a "helpless" prime minister, Narendra Modi said Thursday, making a forceful plea...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
PUNE: Though the State uses Marathi as the language of  administration, the State Education Department seems to have some...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:48
Mumbai: Former chief minister Prithviraj Chavan said on Thursday that the BJP is indulging in person centric politics, but the...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 11:00
New Delhi: Congress chief Rahul Gandhi Thursday hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi, dubbing him the "poster boy of Pakistan...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:12
Pune: To preserve local dialects and tribal languages, several national and international organisations like Unnati, Azad India...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 15:18
Noted American scholar on South Asia, Stephen P Cohen, has a genius description for Pakistani strategic thought. Pakistan, he...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 15:33
Veteran theatre artists like Atul Kumar, Mohit Takalkar, Koumarane Valavane and young name, Suraj Parasnis will hold the stage...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:54
The curtains part for yet another theatre festival, this time for children, in the city. The Kaveri Children’s Theatre Festival,...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: From trying to communicate with them by acquainting them with the local language to prepping them up for the school...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 00:30
Pune: While the Internet is just around two-and-half decades old, it hosts millions of websites and is growing daily. The...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:48
Washington: The US has hinted that it will oppose any move by China to impose its own Dalai Lama on the Tibetan people as...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 16:48