Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
PUNE: A team of officials from the Central government which reached Pune on Wednesday night to take a review of the flood...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 11:51
PUNE: While the divisional commissioner has ordered detailed panchanama of flood-affected persons in Pune division which includes...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: While the flood-ravaged Kolhapur and Sangli districts are trying to get back to normal, Pune Divisional Commissioner Deepak...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: As per information released by Divisional Commissioner Deepak Mhaisekar on Friday, the total death toll of flood-related...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: Divisional Commissioner Deepak Mhaisekar on Tuesday said that all government departments are working on a war footing to...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: As the floodwater started receding from the Mumbai-Bengaluru highway, the Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:33
Pune : Officials of the district administration on Monday said that the death toll on Monday after floods in Pune division has...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Although the flood situation in Kolhapur and Sangli is showing signs of improvement, officials of the district...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE : A total of 4.13 lakh of flood-hit people have been evacuated in Pune division, said Divisional Commissioner Deepak...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:48
PUNE: With two more flood-related deaths, the fatality figure in the recent deluge in Pune division has increased to 29 on Friday...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: With 11 more deaths in the Pune division between Thursday and Wednesday, the updated death toll due to floods in Pune...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Following the rain havoc in Western Maharashtra, 1.32 lakh people have been rescued and relocated at safer locations by the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: Pune District Guardian Minister Chandrakant Patil has asked the district administration to carry out a detailed ‘panchanama...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: The administration has claimed that around 18,000 people have been rescued in Pune division following incessant rains in...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: The Mumbai Railway Division has decided to upgrade infrastructure in the Mumbai-Pune rail section. This follows incidents...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: The Pune Division of Central Railway (CR) has fined 33,503 passengers travelling without ticket in April and May this year...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: “The State government has set an ambitious plan to plant 33 crore trees from July 1 to September 30 this year which is a...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:09
Pune: With the ongoing drought situation in the State and depleting water stock in dams, the demand for water tankers continues...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Pune region has seen a massive rise in the demand for water tankers in the last 10 days as the supply of water tankers...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 13:54
Pune: While officials are yet to take a decision on water cuts in the city, the water storage level in four dams of Khadakwasla...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:45