Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), India till August 25 reported one per cent excess rainfall. Maharashtra...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: While the flood-ravaged Kolhapur and Sangli districts are trying to get back to normal, Pune Divisional Commissioner Deepak...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: According to the divisional commissioner’s office, the death toll in flood-affected areas of Kolhapur and Sangli has...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 08:48
PUNE: As per information released by Divisional Commissioner Deepak Mhaisekar on Friday, the total death toll of flood-related...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: The State Animal Husbandry Department has collaborated with city-based NGO, RESQ Charitable Trust to rescue animals in...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:57
The death of 27 persons this monsoon season in Pune city and district has highlighted several lacunae in the system and has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:33
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: With two more flood-related deaths, the fatality figure in the recent deluge in Pune division has increased to 29 on Friday...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: With 11 more deaths in the Pune division between Thursday and Wednesday, the updated death toll due to floods in Pune...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Sounding the red alert, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) predicted heavy to very heavy rains till forenoon of...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: Over 1.32 lakh people have been shifted to safer places in Western Maharashtra with the flood situation remaining...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 19:30
PUNE: Pune District Guardian Minister Chandrakant Patil has asked the district administration to carry out a detailed ‘panchanama...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a heavy to very heavy rainfall warning on August 3 and August 4 for...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:36
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly Thursday witnessed uproarious scenes over Revenue Minister Chandrakant Patil's...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 20:36
Pune: Aiming for a green revolution, as many as 35,000 students of National Service Scheme (NSS) from various colleges en route...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 14:06
PUNE: With the rise in temperature, the demand for water tankers in Pune region increased by 46 in the last one week, taking the...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: Pune region has seen a massive rise in the demand for water tankers in the last 10 days as the supply of water tankers...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 13:54
Pune: While officials are yet to take a decision on water cuts in the city, the water storage level in four dams of Khadakwasla...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:45
Pune: Around two lakh new voters were registered this year by the election branch in Pune district. The final voters’ list was...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 23:51