Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Mumbai/Pune: A dozen drowning deaths marred the otherwise fanfare-filled immersion of thousands of Lord Ganesh idols in...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: The office-bearers of Maharayat Agro India Private Limited company have been booked by the city police for allegedly...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: Pune police officials have asked mandals celebrating ‘Dahi Handi’ to follow all restrictions and guidelines set by the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:21
PIMPRI: Pimpri Chinchwad Mayor Rahul Jadhav had a tiff with police personnel when he and others were prevented from visiting...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:03
Mumbai: The flood situation in western Maharashtra has improved with the water levels of two crucial rivers in the worst-hit...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:18
MUMBAI: The Mumbai-Bengaluru National Highway, which was closed since last six days due to flooding, was partially opened for...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 18:03
Mumbai: Water has started receding in Maharashtra's flood-hit Kolhapur district and the Mumbai- Bengaluru national highway, which...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 12:33
Sangli/Mumbai:  A helicopter is being deployed to drop relief material in the flood-ravaged areas of Sangli district in...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 15:27
Kolhapur: Incessant rains in Maharashtra's Kolhapur district caused flooding in several low-lying areas on Tuesday, following...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:27
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch of Pune city police arrested wanted notorious goon Chocolate Sunya alias Sunil Kishor...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: A 30-year-old farmer from Bhigwan received a new lease of life through a successful heart transplant on Tuesday. The heart...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: Two major mishaps were averted as train loco pilots applied emergency brakes in time after they observed iron nails and...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
Mumbai: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Forest Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar on Saturday honoured people-centric, transparent...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) will hold a special passport mela at the Passport Seva Kendra (PSK) in Mundhwa on March...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: Acting on tip-off from Southern Command’s Military Intelligence (MI) unit, Kolhapur police on Friday arrested two persons...
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 00:06
Pune: A wanted goon from the gang of Nilesh Ghaywal was arrested by officials of the Crime Branch Unit III on Friday evening. The...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:57
KOLHAPUR: At least 12 people were injured when they were attacked by a group of people during a prayer meet in Maharashtra's...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 17:45
Pune: The Pune railway division has decided to act tough against illegal encroachments near the railway tracks. A month ago at...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:51
Pune: The special investigation team (SIT) of the city police has filed a 1,750 page charge sheet against the nine arrested...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 00:06
Pune: Inspector General of Police (cybersecurity) Brijesh Singh on Thursday said that given the pace at which digital technology...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 23:48