Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
PUNE: Recommending the way forward in Indian sport is never easy. That too, when a former player speaks, the critic guns are out...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 13:27
Pune: Nine days after she won Khelo India gold medal in the Under-21 Women’s Recurve archery event, Sakshi Shitole put herself in...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: Four days before the Khelo India Youth Games began, Sakshi Shitole, Maharashtra’s archer with golden bow, met with an...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:54
Pune: Maharashtra’s Shukmani Babrekar rallied from the loss of the first set to defeat Rajasthan’s Jagdish Choudhary 6-2 for the...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: Haryana’s air pistol pair of Anmol Jain and Priya Raghav shot impressively to pluck out mixed team gold medal at the 10m...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:48
Pune: His father became a trailblazer of sorts when Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore fired Double trap silver medal at the 2004 Athens...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 15:03
Pune:  Telangana’s Dhanush Srikant let his gun do the talking as he upstaged two-time Junior World Cup bronze medallist Punjab’s...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: Middle-distance wonder Tai Bamhane missed out on a sure gold as she was forced to take the track without any warm-up as her...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 00:48
Pune: The tech capital of Maharashtra dished out a dazzling display of its capability of mixing the virtual world with flesh and...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 17:36
Pune: The best and the brightest young talent from all over India will feature in the Khelo India Youth Games (KIYG) which...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: Three Youth Olympic Games gold medallists, pistol shooters Saurabh Chaudhary and Manu Bhaker and weightlifter Jeremy...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:15
Pune: Aiming to attract youth towards Olympic sports and following the huge success of the inaugural edition of Khelo India, the...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 22:24