Displaying 1 - 20 of 119
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi: In a statement that will be construed as a huge boost for the Narendra Modi government, United Nations (UN) Secretary...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 17:27
Washington: US President Donald Trump has once again offered to help ease tensions between India and Pakistan over the Kashmir...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:42
New Delhi: After failing to garner support on Jammu and Kashmir from countries individually, Pakistan is now preparing to rake up...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:24
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
Guwahati: The Centre will "not touch" Article 371 of the Indian Constitution that is applicable to the Northeast and not a single...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:36
New Delhi: The one word that dominated the 100 days of Modi 2.0 report card was "nirnay" or decision. Clearly the idea was to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:30
Aurangabad: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Saturday inaugurated the country's first greenfield industrial smart city, Auric City,...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 21:21
Vladivostok: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday raised the issue of Zakir Naik's extradition with his Malaysian counterpart...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 19:00
NEW DELHI: Hitting out at Congress leader Digvijay Singh for alleging a link between the BJP and Pakistani spy agency ISI, the...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The CBI on Friday carried out joint surprise checks at 150 places across the country with the vigilance teams of the...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi:  After Pakistan in its letter to the UN specifically quoted Rahul Gandhi as saying that "people are dying" in Kashmir...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:57
Washington: The White House on Monday claimed helping reduce India-Pakistan tension is one of the five big takeaways from the...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 17:18
Biarritz/London: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday categorically rejected any scope for third party mediation between India...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 18:39
Hyderabad: Describing the abrogation of provisions of Article 370 by the NDA government as "unconstitutional and undemocratic,"...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:48
Chantilly (France): India and Pakistan should resolve the Kashmir issue bilaterally and no third party should "interfere or...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:33
Washington: After speaking with the leaders of India and Pakistan and urging them to reduce tensions over Kashmir, US President...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:27
Washington: US President Donald Trump has asked Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to "moderate rhetoric" with India over Kashmir...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:27
Jaipur: BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Monday likened Rahul Gandhi's resignation as Congress president to the captain...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
Kashmir has a new status quo & Pakistan can risk breaking it. A solution can be found only after accepting that the existing...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:42