Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
Kevadiya: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday lauded the vision of Sardar Patel, adding the BJP-led government's decision...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:18
New Delhi: Despite Pakistans desperate attempts to fuel trouble in Jammu and Kashmir, security forces have maintained dominance...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 11:54
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: Army Commander Lieutenant General SK Saini said there were inputs about possible terror attacks in southern and peninsular...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:42
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
Islamabad: A senior Indian diplomat on Monday met Kulbhushan Jadhav, who is on death row in Pakistan, after Islamabad granted...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 13:00
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday said that the "illegal annexation of occupied Kashmir" is part of a...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 19:21
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that war is not an option to deal with the Kashmir issue amidst...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:03
Islamabad: Pakistan observed the "Kashmir Hour" on Friday to express "solidarity" with the Kashmiri people as many rallies were...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:15
New Delhi:  After Pakistan in its letter to the UN specifically quoted Rahul Gandhi as saying that "people are dying" in Kashmir...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:57
Biarritz/London: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday categorically rejected any scope for third party mediation between India...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 18:39
While the Pakistani establishment was aware of the BJPs manifesto commitment, the abrogation of Article 370 and 35A came as a...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 12:54
Kashmir has a new status quo & Pakistan can risk breaking it. A solution can be found only after accepting that the existing...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:42
Ladakh:The erstwhile state of J&K now stands divided into Union territories of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. The decision...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:51
New Delhi: India's crippling 10-day-old curfew in Kashmir will ease after Thursday, according to the state governor, but phone...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 21:00
Two NSG commandos get ready to enter the hotel in Mumbai which was under attack from terrorists, with a team of highly trained...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 22:15
Islamabad: Pakistan on Wednesday downgraded diplomatic relations with India and suspended bilateral trade in the wake of New...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 19:54
United Nations: UN Secretary General Antonio Guterres is following with concern the tense situation in the India-Pakistan region...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 23:15
New Delhi: The Army has been put on high alert along the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir to effectively repulse any possible...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:18