Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
It is barely a few months that the #MeToo storm hit India, and the backlash begins — to use the word writer Susan Faludi employed...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:03
The novelty in Raaj Shaandilyaa’s film is that Dream Girl is a man. Otherwise, the idea of lonely men confiding in a woman’s...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:57
To reach audiences, many a time, storytellers participate in various competitions. However, some of the plays, despite having...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 22:06
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday ordered transfer of the Shahjahanpur law student, who has levelled harassment allegations...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: A declaration to free rivers of encroachments and concretisation was made by environmentalists and citizens to keep the...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:33
New Delhi: The Centre Wednesday told the Supreme Court that its decision to grant 10 per cent reservation in jobs and education...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 19:15
Deoband: RLD chief Ajit Singh took a swipe at the BJP's "achche din" promise on Sunday, saying the good days were not meant for...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 20:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday referred the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid land dispute case for mediation by a panel headed...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday held former acting Director of CBI M. Nageswara Rao guilty of contempt of court and...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 15:00
Sakal and P N Gadgil and Sons Ltd presents Sakal Beauty of Maharashtra, a pageant that is a platform for all the women to live...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 21:09
New Delhi: Launching a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi on Thursday described him as...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 19:18
Lakmé Fashion Week in association with Diamond Producers Association came up with a platform called The Real Cut to discover and...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 20:33
Pune: A group of intellectuals, including retired judges and social activists, have come out in support of Dr Anand Teltumbde,...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:18
New Delhi: Terming the critics of the Modi dispensation as 'compulsive contrarians', Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Thursday...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 17:57
The proverb ‘when the going gets tough, the tough get going’ perfectly describes Subhasini Mistry, a vegetable vendor. She was...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 22:09
The debate about whether poker is gambling or a game of skill divides judges across the world. Though it is interesting to see...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 21:06
Finally, Asia Bibi got justice. Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) acquitted her from the draconian blasphemy charges. By doing so,...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 22:33
What if we are all given some coupons and goodies, basic food, and clothes, instead of money? Sounds weird, doesn’t it? We all...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 22:33
New Delhi: In a blistering attack on the Narendra Modi government, Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday said it has gone...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 14:33
This season of Dance+ will have a double dose of entertainment. Along with talented dancer and anchor Raghav Juyal, we will also...
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 16:15