Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
New Delhi: A special fast track court set up at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) on Wednesday recorded the...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday ordered transfer of the Shahjahanpur law student, who has levelled harassment allegations...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi:  A 'massive' temple of Lord Ram, dating back to the second century BC (Before Christ), existed at the disputed site in...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday made clear that it would continue with the day-to-day hearing of the politically sensitive...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:12
New Delhi: Against the backdrop of nearly 60,000 pending cases in the Supreme Court, a bill to increase the number of judges in...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:24
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday directed the Centre to take a decision by August 14 on apex court collegium's...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 13:42
NEW DELHI: Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi has written to Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeking to increase the strength of...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi on Monday got a clean chit from the Supreme Court's In-House Inquiry Committee...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:06
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Thursday expressed anguish over the "systematic attack" on the judiciary and said time has come...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 13:39
NEW DELHI: Describing the allegations of sexual harassment against him as "unbelievable", Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 15:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday favoured increasing the random physical verification of VVPAT slips in the upcoming Lok Sabha...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday referred the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid land dispute case for mediation by a panel headed...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:15
New Delhi: In another twist to the politically sensitive Ram Janambhoomi-Babri Masjid land case in Ayodhya, the Supreme Court...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday said that it would consider listing of a plea seeking review of its verdict in the Rafale...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 12:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday disposed of a plea challenging the appointment of M Nageswara Rao as the interim CBI...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday held former acting Director of CBI M. Nageswara Rao guilty of contempt of court and...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: The Kerala government Wednesday vehemently opposed in the Supreme Court a batch of petitions seeking review of the...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 16:09
NEW DELHI: There was nothing wrong in Prime Minister Narendra Modi visiting the apex court premises and meeting Chief Justice of...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 21:30
New Delhi: Karnataka High Court Chief Justice Dinesh Maheshwari and Justice Sanjiv Khanna of the Delhi High Court will be sworn...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:54
New Delhi: With one of the judges from the bench on medical leave, the Supreme Court on Tuesday said it may not take up hearing...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 19:30