Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
Srinagar: Restrictions were lifted from most areas of Kashmir, except some parts of Srinagar, on Monday even as the stalemate in...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: The money laundering and corruption case against former Finance Minister P Chidambaram is largely centred on the...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: The CBI on Thursday started questioning former Union finance minister P Chidambaram in connection with the INX Media...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Tuesday said "unpleasant trends" of growing intolerance, communal polarisation...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 15:39
New Delhi: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Friday met US Deputy Secretary of State John Sullivan and discussed "deep...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: India on Friday said it is time for Pakistan to accept the reality of change in status of Jammu and Kashmir and stop...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: The government on Monday revoked Article 370 which gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir and proposed that the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:24
Srinagar: The National Conference on Sunday voiced concern over the uncertain and uptight situation in Jammu and Kashmir and said...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 18:06
Srinagar: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah on Saturday said Jammu and Kashmir Governor S P Malik has assured his party...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:30
Islamabad: Indian national Kulbhushan Jadhav, who is on death row in Pakistan, will be granted consular access by Friday, Foreign...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 16:24
NEW DELHI: Lok Sabha on Tuesday passed a bill which seeks to strengthen rights of consumers and provides a mechanism for...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 16:39
New Delhi:  A day after the Chinese Defence Ministry released a white paper on its military development, Navy chief Admiral...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:00
New Delhi: India is expected to press for de-escalation of tensions in the Persian Gulf when External Affairs Minister S....
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 17:51
New Delhi: Rahul Gandhi on Sunday took back his offer to quit as the Congress President, a proposal he made during the Congress...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 20:51
Kendrapara/Balasore (Odisha): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday hit out at Congress for not testing the anti-satellite missile...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:18
Aligarh, (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hailed the contribution of Bhimrao Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, saying...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi/Srinagar: Facing criticism for closing down the national highway connecting Jammu with Srinagar, the Union Home...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: After the successful anti-satellite missile test by India, concerns are being raised from some quarters, including the...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 20:00