Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Pune/Mumbai: NCP chief Sharad Pawar's recent statement on his experience with Pakistani people has hotted up the hustings in poll...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Actor-turned-politician Urmila Matondkar and former Maharashtra minister Kripashankar Singh on Tuesday announced their...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 20:57
MUMBAI: I’ve resigned from the Indian National Congress. First thought of resignation came to me when after my repeated efforts,...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 15:54
A Poisoned Chalice Wrote Shahid Haid, Sir Claude Auchinleck’s private secretary, in his diary on the day of the swearing-in: It...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 22:33
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: The money laundering and corruption case against former Finance Minister P Chidambaram is largely centred on the...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: The CBI on Thursday started questioning former Union finance minister P Chidambaram in connection with the INX Media...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: The government on Monday revoked Article 370 which gave special status to Jammu and Kashmir and proposed that the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:24
The sugar factories in Marathwada are not selling sugar. They are selling water in Marathwada, the last remaining and severely...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
New Delhi: Rahul Gandhi on Sunday took back his offer to quit as the Congress President, a proposal he made during the Congress...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 20:51
Kendrapara/Balasore (Odisha): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday hit out at Congress for not testing the anti-satellite missile...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:18
Aligarh, (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hailed the contribution of Bhimrao Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, saying...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54
Nagpur/Mumbai: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Monday filed his nomination for the Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, where polls will be held...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 21:06
Hyderabad: Hitting out at the Opposition and Congress in particular over questioning the air strikes inside Pakistan after...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: Under attack from the Congress for its failure to yet again designate JeM chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist,...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 19:33
Pune: Opposition parties and civic activists have criticised the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) administration following the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 12:54
New Delhi: Ratcheting up his attack on the BJP government over the Rafale aircraft issue, Congress President Rahul Gandhi asked...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:33
New Delhi: The Congress Wednesday alleged corruption and malfeasance in the Rafale fighter jet deal and said the time has come to...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 16:36
New Delhi: The Congress Sunday claimed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has himself "questioned" the recent anti-terror air...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 20:45