Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
New Delhi: In yet another modification in the Davis Cup format, the world governing body ITF has abolished the Group I and II at...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 20:39
Jakarta, Indonesia: Shiv Kapur finished the week with a two-under 70 in Tied-10th position as the  Bank BRI Indonesia Open saw...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 16:24
Pune: Indian women’s rugby team continued its upward climb as they won silver medal at the Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy which...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 13:09
ZHUHAI, CHINA: With Round 5 of FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC) starting today, the 3 free practices gave the IDEMITSU...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 13:21
ZHUHAI, CHINA: ‘IDEMITSU Honda Racing India’- the only Indian team has now reached Zhuhai in its next bid to make India proud in...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: Six-time world champion Mary Kom (51kg) and 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur (60kg) grabbed a...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:36
Tokyo: Ace Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and HS Prannoy moved into the second round of Japan Open with contrasting wins over their...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:21
Jakarta: P V Sindhu's hopes of breaking a seven-month title drought came crashing down as the Indian lost in straight games to...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:06
Pune: Arya Jadhav from Nikhil Kanetkar Badminton Academy (NKBA) narrowly missed a medal as he finished fifth in the Boys’ Singles...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 10:36
Wuhan (China): Top Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and Saina Nehwal notched up contrasting wins to enter the second round but Kidambi...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:21
Bangkok: Cricket is set for a return at the Asian Games after the Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) Sunday included it in the sports...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 15:06
Jakarta: Ace shuttler Saina Nehwal claimed her first BWF title in two years after three-time world champion Carolina Marin of...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 17:09
Pune: As the Indian and Australian cricket teams continue their quest for glory Down Under, mercurial Virender Sehwag and former...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: City-based Horangee Taekwondo Academy’s (HTA) champions gave a great performance at 3rd TIA Open International Taekwondo  ...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: With just over eight months remaining for the all-important Olympic qualification to start, Indian rowers are readying to...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:54
New Delhi: There were no Indians in action on the opening day of AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships in New Delhi on Thursday...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 11:36
SEPANG: The Honda Group of Companies in the Asia & Oceania region on Friday kicked started the “Honda Asian Journey 2018,” a...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 14:03
PUNE: Fourth seeded local boy Siddhant Banthia was the lone Indian player in the singles making it to the boys semifinals during...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:18
Indonesia, Sentul (Sakal Times): After a mixed practise of Friday, Honda’s newly formed first Indian team ‘IDEMITSU Honda Racing...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 12:51
Jakarta: A couple of gold medals from chess and another one from a shuttler ensured India continued its impressive performance at...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 18:33